2022 East Region 250SX Team Roster Guide for Supercross

The Phoenix Racing Honda team will have four riders competing in the 250SX East Region Championship: Coty Schock, Kyle Peters, Josh Osby and Cullin Park.

Notes: Schock had a career year in both AMA Supercross (ninth in the 250SX West region) and motocross (14th in the 450 class) with the FXR/Chaparral Honda Racing team which closed at the end of Season 21. The Delaware native was expected to race the 250SX West Region until he broke his collarbone just before A1 and had to have it tackled. It is ready for 250SX East.

Note: Peters is coming off his third consecutive AMA Kicker Arenacross Championship. He is set to race the 250SX East region after finishing the arenacross championship. Peters finished eighth in the 250SX West region after competing in eight main events, earning a third-place finish at Arlington Supercross 2.

Notes: Osby returns to the team for another season after finishing sixth in the 2021SX East Region 250 standings.

Notes: Fresh out of the amateur ranks, the Florida native raced the same AMA Kicker Arenacross Championship schedule as Peters. He will make his AMA Supercross debut on Saturday.

Brandon Ray, Julien Benek, Justin Thompson, Hunter Sayles and Justin Rodbell will race in the 250SX division. Justin Hill was slated as the sole 450SX rider for 2022, but has missed the season so far due to injury. Ray and Rodbell race 250SX West.

Notes: Sayles raced a KTM 250 SX-F in supercross in 2021, finishing 18th in the 250SX East region. He joined the PRMX team during the offseason.

Notes: Thompson missed all of supercross in 2021 due to a torn ACL and meniscus, but is back with the team for another season.

#500 Julien Benek

Notes: Benek signed with the team in the offseason and will be making his AMA Supercross debut at the 250SX East region.

The team has Joan Cros and team owner Bubba Pauli in the 450SX class as Josh Cartwright joins the team to race the 250SX East region.

Note: Cartwright missed the majority of 2021 with a broken ankle the month before the season started. He did a main event in the 2020 and 2021 seasons on the PR-MX Kawasaki team.

Jesse Flock and Richard Taylor are racing in 250SX West, and the team will have Luca Marsalisi racing in 250SX East Region.

Note: Marsalisi will make his professional racing debut with the team on Saturday.

The TPJ Racing team will have #89 Lane Shaw, #242Garrett Hoffman and #645 Colby Copp (250SX West). Ted Parks will also carry bikes for the following riders #84 Scott Meshey, #512 Austin Cozadd, #152 Hunter Calle, #411 Wyatt Liebeck, #711 Tristan Lane and #162 Max Sanford (250SX West Region).

Last year the team had Jake Masterpool as a solo driver. This year, the team will have two riders: Ramy Alves and Caio Lopes on board KTM motorcycles.

#70 Ramy Alves

Notes: Alves spends time with the JMC team as a replacement driver. He finished 19th in the 250SX West region and joins the Invictus crew for 2022 to race the 250SX East region.

#431 Caio Lopez

Notes: Caio Lopes will be making his AMA Supercross debut in the 250SX East region.

Devin Simonson and Hunter Calle will race 3D Racing Yamaha YZ250F models.

Notes: Simonson raced for the PRMX Kawasaki team in 2021 supercross but joined 3D Racing Yamaha at the end of 2021 Pro Motocross.

Calle joined the team for the 2022 supercross.

Notes: Varize was a standout rider in 2021 where he finished seventh in the 250SX East Championship in his first year of supercross. We hear that Varize is likely lining up for the East this year with some help from Husqvarna.

Wiley C. Thompson